Dokken's 'The Lost Songs: 1978-1981' Due in August

Dokken will release an record titled "The Lost Songs: 1978-1981" on August 28th.

It wasn't always multi-platinum sales and stadium gigs for the band. There was a first-phase and there were early days, and it is those bold first steps to stardom which are celebrated comprehensively on "The Lost Songs: 1978-1981" LP.

Featuring sleeve art by renowned U.S. artist Tokyo Hiro (Motorhead, Motley Crue), "The Lost Songs: 1978-1981" demonstrates the drive of a hungry young Don Dokken as he embarked upon a journey which started in Southern California and Northern Germany. It is a trek which is testimony to the sheer endeavor and perseverance  Dokken showed in those few years , starting from when he spent time at a guitar store called Drake's Music, owned by Drake Levin in Manhattan Beach, California.

Musicians appearing on "The Lost Songs: 1978-1981": 

Don Dokken - vocals, guitar 

Jon Levin - guitar 

BJ Zampa - drums 

Juan Croucier - bass 

Greg Leon - guitar 

Gary Holland - drums 

Mick Brown - drums 

George Lynch -guitar 

Rustee Allen - bass 

Bill Lordan - drums 

Greg Pecka - drums

Track listing: 

01. Step Into the Light 

02. We're Going Wrong 

03. Day After Day 

04. Rainbows 

05. Felony 

06. No Answer 

07. Back In The Streets 

08. Hit And Run 

09. Broken Heart 

10. Liar

11. Prisoner